niommls.blogg.se

Folder password
Folder password










folder password

There is software out there which could encrypt an OS folders like veracrypt, … but an encryption just on the OS folder level is not enough in my opinion. In my opinion a vault wide enrcryption makes a lot of sense. I like this better than encrypting the whole directory, but could probably do the directory thing with veracrypt or 7zip and a batch file or AHK script. Makes it secure from all programs & I can use Eclipse in any program that manipulates text… Typora, VS Code, Libra Office… for example to access the info again. Highlight sensitive info… use a hotkey to engage Eclipse v0.25 from tray & then w/pin I can quickly enter on Numpad - I can encrypt or decrypt. TVn8AM7RV14wYlXQhKGgNeFaHIo+uNpFYO+1jRJ62f6On6aicBFvdzzVeFXpĬJ1qCQT7YKXGgEhgE1m4q3eNHY0U2Ry8KsVBfd7t22uoDMDEZDzUexwAubgf Where/when ever I store sensitive info in a note: I liked Eclipse v0.25 (free, there are many others).

folder password

I went searching… found a lot of solutions to make a text note (*.md) more ‘secure’. I wanted that in Obsidian but didn’t want to ask the team to do encryption when they’re doing so many other wonders for us users. In Evernote you can encrypt a line or paragraph in a note.












Folder password